Groundhog Day
Hello everyone!
I know I do this every single week and I'm sorry, but there isn’t a lot for me to say this week. We passed the half way mark of our MTC and got some new teachers who speak very little English so our lessons are 100% Portuguese now! That’s good and all but I am taking way less notes than before because I'm just trying to keep up with the language! Our new teachers are so cool though and its a lot of fun to be in the classes with them!
One day this week we joined in with a Portuguese district to pretend to be investigators and it was extra extra hard to keep track because he spoke so fast and his mic was right under his nose so every time he breathed out it sounded like he was outside in the wind, but it ended up being a really good lesson! (I apologized 4-5 times for my bad Portuguese and he didn’t even seem to mind, so that was good!)
I'm very sorry to everyone who has been reading all my emails even though they’re so short… it's just because I do the exact same thing every day. haha But its all good once I get into the field. Hopefully i'll have more diversity in my schedule.
I love you all!
-Elder McKee
PICTURES


Comments
Post a Comment